jump to navigation

Volleyball Coach from Rizal TOPS FIVB-PVF International Coaching Course Level 1 November 1, 2010

Posted by coachjoma in sports.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

Mr. Zohair Ammar (FIVB Instructor III,Cairo-Egypt) & Mr. Jose Mari I. Angulo (Coach-Philippines) "During the Graduation Ceremonies@Iloilo National High School"

Every great achievement starts with a humble beginning…

Reminiscing thru time makes me wonder how i started coaching as a career,many don’t know this but i always pursue since i graduated from high school to become a ‘Geologist’,obviously it never came…so i became a sports enthusiast in many fields of interest like Basketball,Tennis,Badminton,Swimming,Cycling and Table Tennis. Lack of facilities,equipment and playing court during my grade school and high school days led me to choose the sport of volleyball,because you can play volleyball even without a court. So that started it all…of course every person likes to dwell in what he/she does best, i think i had the touch of that sport even in my younger days of still trying to learn it. During my younger days of coaching a school based team,i never intended to pursue it as my bread and butter…i always had dreamt of someday i don’t just learn how to play it but to share how i achieved of being good at it. I enjoyed every moment of exploring new techniques of learning it faster than everyone else,even when i was still a player i used to train after school at least two hours at our garage perfecting serve receive,dig pass and spiking consistently to a wall. Well i had the feeling of achievement when i do 300 repetitions of  ball handling skills everyday all by myself and sometimes i skipped dinner. That when i decided to teach my fellow teamates is it then i realized that i had this special skill of communicating thru the language of sports. It all paved the way for me to finally decide that i will pursue coaching more than anything else on my mind that time. I had all the breaks to pursue to what am i now and thanking the people i’ve met along the way…it now led me to take up this International Coaching Course Level 1,which was offered to me by a friend from the PVF(Philippine Volleyball Federation) and graced by the FIVB(Federation Internationale De Volleyball). The course was held at Iloilo National High School,Iloilo City, Philippines on May 17-24,2010.

FIVB International Coaching Certificate Level 1

 

 

 

Finally, an official FIVB International Coaching Level 1 Certificate in my grasp…I’ve finished this course in the top of my 2010 class. Ranked as the No. 1 coach at the end of the course. Given on the 24th day of May 2010 undersigned by the FIVB Coaches Commission and the newly elected president of the FIVB Jizhong Wei.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Official Coaches Ranking released by our FIVB Intructor Mr. Zohair Ammar - FIVB Instructor III Cairo,Egypt

Mr. Zohair Ammar from Egypt,our FIVB Instructor III has been meticulously handled our class from day one…been strict at all times with regards to time,discipline and attitude towards work which we all filipino coaches should emulate…but with the perseverance and dedication all the efforts paid off…i am looking forward to meet other international coaches when i have the privilege of attending next years FIVB Level 2 International Coaching Course. Godspeed!!!

Comments»

1. Volleyball Coach from Rizal TOPS FIVB-PVF International Coaching Course Level 1 (via Mintonette’s Paradise) « Mintonette’s Paradise - November 1, 2010

[…] Every great achievement starts with a humble beginning… Reminiscing thru time makes me wonder how i started coaching as a career,many don't know this but i always pursue since i graduated from hi … Read More […]


Leave a comment